FARM REGISTRATION CERTIFICATION
E-110 REV. 1-2004
STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES
MAIL OPERATIONS SECTION
On The Web At http://dmvct.org
To qualify for a Farm Registration, the applicant must operate a commercial farm or agricultural business located in Connecticut. Per Section 14-49(q) of
the Connecticut General Statutes, a vehicle is eligible for a farm registration if it is used exclusively in connection with the commercial operation of a farm
or agricultural business in Connecticut with GROSS ANNUAL SALES OF $2,500 OR MORE. No vehicle with a farm registration may be used for the
purpose of transporting goods for hire, personal use, non-farm business, pleasure, recreation, or commuting to school or to non-farming employment. To
obtain either a NEW or RENEWAL FARM REGISTRATION, YOU MUST PRESENT THIS FORM, signed with the information below completed, which
certifies that you meet the legal requirements to obtain a Farm Registration for your vehicle.
I hereby certify, under penalty of false statement, that I operate a farm or agricultural business in Connecticut, WITH
GROSS ANNUAL SALES OF $2,500 OR MORE, and that the information furnished above is true and accurate.
To obtain a NEW Farm Registration, an APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION OF A MOTOR VEHICLE & CERTIFICATE OF TITLE (Form H-13) must be
completed, signed, and submitted with a fee of $33.00 ($28.00 biennial registration period plus a $5.00 safety plate fee; between October and March
registrations longer than 2 years are issued at a prorated fee of $35 plus $5.00 safety plate fee). A Connecticut insurance card on the vehicle is required.
Vehicles last registered out of state must obtain a VIN verification at any DMV full service branch office (except Norwalk). A current copy of a FARMER'S
TAX EXEMPTION PERMIT (OR 248) must also be submitted.
If the vehicle was recently acquired and previously unregistered by the applicant, the applicant must present proper ownership documents. A title on the
vehicle in the applicant's name is required (the title fee is $25.00, plus $10.00 for each lien recorded). If the vehicle has been previously registered in
Connecticut in the applicant's name, proof of previous registration or existing certificate of title must be presented.
The vehicle is exempt from the 6% Connecticut sales/use tax if it is used directly in the agricultural production process. For tax exemption you must
present a FARMER'S TAX EXEMPTION PERMIT (OR 248) obtained from the Department of Revenue Services, 25 Sigourney Street, Hartford, CT 06106.
(Note: The FARMER'S TAX EXEMPTION PERMIT (OR 248) must be in the same name as the farm registration in order to qualify for the tax exemption.)
REGISTRATION PLATE NUMBER CLASS CODE
BRANCH CLOCK DATE OF ISSUE
NAME OF APPLICANT(S)
ADDRESS OF APPLICANT(S)
LOCATION OF FARM AGRICULTURE/CROPS/LIVESTOCK RAISED TOTAL ACREAGE
FARMER'S SALES TAX EXEMPT PERMIT NO. (DRS FORM NO. OR-248) IF VEHICLE PREVIOUSLY REGISTERED IN CT, GIVE PLATE NO. AND LAST YEAR REGISTERED
PURPOSES FOR WHICH THE VEHICLE IS TO BE USED
DATE SIGNEDSIGNATURE OF APPLICANT(S)